ARA Team


Officers

The Automotive Recyclers Association is led by an Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

2016-2017 Executive Committee

200x308_RD HopperPresident
RD Hopper
Sonny’s Auto Salvage, Inc.
Jacksonville, AR

200x245_David Gold_Suit_StandingFirst Vice President
David Gold
Standard Auto Wreckers
Scarborough, ON  Canada


200x280_Jonathan Morrow_Suit_SittingSecond Vice President/Treasurer

Jonathan Morrow
M & M Auto Parts, Inc.
Stafford, VA

200x267_Chad Counselman_Suit_SittingSecretary
Chad Counselman
Counselman Automotive Recyling, LLC
Mobile, AL

200c275_Mike Swift_Suit_SittingImmediate Past President
Mike Swift
Swift’s Trails End Auto Salvage
Des Moines, IA


Board Members
– 

RD – Dalbert Livingstone (Island Auto Supply; Charlottetown, PEI)
RD – Scott Robertson (Robertson’s Auto Salvage; Wareham, MA)
RD – Shan Lathem (Cocoa Auto Salvage, Cocoa, FL)
RD – Jason Fisher (J & R Truck Parts; Cedar Spring, MI)
RD – Willie Azevedo (Pacific Auto Salvage, American Canyon, CA)
RD – Allen Prebble (Silverlake Automotive Recycling; Southampton, Hampshire, UK)
PP – Ed MacDonald (Maritime Auto Salvage; Truro, NS)
PP – Chris Wright (Capital Auto Parts; Thomasville, GA)
PP – Doug Reinert (Chuck’s Auto Salvage; Douglassville, PA)
PP – Bill Tolpa (Tolpa’s Auto Parts; Remsen, NY)
PP – Linda Pitman (Dulaney Auto and Truck Parts of Amarillo; Amarillo, TX)
PP – Sandy Blalock
PP – Jim Watson (ABC Auto Parts & Sales; Riverdale, IL)

Committee Chairs

The committees of the Automotive Recyclers Association are comprised of volunteer leaders who act to further the objectives outlined in the Association’s Strategic Plan and provide input and guidance to the Board of Directors and staff.

Staff

The Automotive Recyclers Association is headquartered in Manassas, Virginia and Washington, D.C. The Association is staffed by a team of professional full-time and consultant staff members.

200x323_MWilson
Michael E. Wilson, Chief Executive Officer
michael@a-r-a.org

Jessica Andrews, Senior Director of Association Operations
jessica@a-r-a.org

Kelly Badillo, Director of Member Services
kelly@a-r-a.org

Delanne Bernier, Vice President of Government Relations
delanne@a-r-a.org

John Caponiti, Accountant
john@a-r-a.org

Kimberly Glasscock, Meeting Planner
kglasscock@awardwinningevents.com

Maria Miller, Administrative Assistant
maria@a-r-a.org

Caryn Suko Smith, Editor, Art Director and Sales, Automotive Recycling Magazine
araeditor@comcast.net

Ginny Whelan, Consultant, Gold Seal Program with Amanda Matlock,
ARA Educational Foundation and ARA University
ginny@araeducation.org