ARA Team

Staff

The Automotive Recyclers Association is headquartered in Manassas, Virginia and Washington, D.C. The Association is staffed by a team of professional full-time and consultant staff members.

Sandy Blalock, Executive Director
Sandy@a-r-a.org

Jessica Andrews, Senior Director of Association Operations
jessica@a-r-a.org

Kelly Badillo, Director of Member Services
kelly@a-r-a.org

Delanne Bernier, Vice President of Government Relations
delanne@a-r-a.org

John Caponiti, Accountant
john@a-r-a.org

Kimberly Glasscock, Meeting Planner
kglasscock@awardwinningevents.com

Maria Miller, Administrative Assistant
maria@a-r-a.org

Caryn Suko Smith, Editor, Art Director and Sales, Automotive Recycling Magazine
araeditor@comcast.net

Ginny Whelan, Consultant
ARA Educational Foundation and ARA University
ginny@araeducation.org


Officers

The Automotive Recyclers Association is led by an Executive Committee and Board of Directors.

2018-2019 Executive Committee

200x280_Jonathan Morrow_Suit_Sitting
President
Jonathan Morrow
M & M Auto Parts, Inc.
Stafford, VA

 

200x267_Chad Counselman_Suit_Sitting
First Vice President

Chad Counselman
Counselman Automotive Recyling, LLC
Mobile, AL

Second Vice President/Treasurer
Scott Robertson
Robertson’s Auto Salvage, Inc.
Wareham, MA

 

Secretary
Marty Hollingshead
Northlake Auto Recyclers
Hammond, Indiana

200x245_David Gold_Suit_Standing

Immediate Past President
David Gold
Standard Auto Wreckers
Scarborough, ON  Canada


Board Members
– 

RD – Dalbert Livingstone (Island Auto Supply; Charlottetown, PEI)
RD – Casey Cornell (Cornell’s Used Auto Parts, LLC, Greenfield Center, NY)
RD – Shan Lathem (Cocoa Auto Salvage, Cocoa, FL)
RD – Eric Schulz (AAA Auto Salvage, Rosemount, MN)
RD – Jeff Helget (B&R Auto Wrecking, Corvallis, OR)
RD – Jason Cross (FAB Recycling, Gloucestershire, U.K.)
RD – Lawrie Beacham (Jeeepart Recyclers, Harvey Bay, QLD Australia)
PP – RD Hopper (Sonny’s Auto Salvage, Jacksonville, AR)
PP – Mike Swift (Swift’s Trails End Auto Recycling; Des Moines, IA)
PP – Ricky Young (Young’s Auto Center & Salvage/Car Crushers; Benson, NC)
PP – Ed MacDonald (Maritime Auto Salvage; Truro, NS)
PP – Chris Wright (Capital Auto Parts; Thomasville, GA)
PP – Doug Reinert (Chuck’s Auto Salvage; Douglassville, PA)
PP – Bill Tolpa (Tolpa’s Auto Parts; Remsen, NY)

Committee Chairs

The committees of the Automotive Recyclers Association are comprised of volunteer leaders who act to further the objectives outlined in the Association’s Strategic Plan and provide input and guidance to the Board of Directors and staff.